Toon Boom!

With great imagination comes great animation. Up until now, whenever I draw a crazy wacky character, I have always wanted to make my art work come to life. Whether dancing or fighting I want to see them move. That is why I want to and recommend to subscribe to Toon Boom.

 

toon boom

Toon Boom is a software for those who wish to be an animator; whether it is for video game design or animation, Toon Boom is the great place to start. With this software, Toon Boom has three types of programs: harmony, story board, and producers.

With this topic I want to focus more on the harmony programs. With harmony you focus more on actual animation. You will be able to sketch, paint, and create cut-out scenes. All this is possible if you have the right tools for it. For the system that best works with the Toon Boom software is the Window 7-10 and Apple 10.10-10.13. I personally use the Window 7, but I would like to upgrade to a Microsoft surface pro. Along with the system I also recommend a tablet or what I like to call it the “Animation Tablet”. You are able to use the simple touch mouse or computer mouse to maneuver and draw on the harmony, but I think it would be more professional and a learning experience to use a drawing tablet.

If you are a great cartoonist and would love your art to come to life, I recommend Toon Boom.

-Happy Sketching!

Leave a comment